Graduation Season 2018

21 November – 1 December 2018

Classical ballet. Contemporary dance.
Two dance programmes, alternating throughout the season.

The New Zealand School of Dance presents remarkable choreography in a Graduation Season marking the 20th anniversary of the School’s Director, Garry Trinder.

Graduation Season brings together the hard work of accomplished students and distinguished tutors in two productions of classical ballet and contemporary dance, alternating each night throughout the season of 12 performances.

Be in the theatre when the curtain rises on the next generation of dance talent. These exhilarating performances will be a must-see on Wellington’s vibrant arts calendar.

Performances:

Tradition (Classical Programme)

7.30pm Wednesday 21 November
7.30pm Friday 23 November
2.00pm Saturday 24 November (matinee)
7.30pm Wednesday 28 November
7.30pm Friday 30 November
7.30pm Saturday 1 December

Innovation (Contemporary Dance Programme)

7.30pm Thursday 22 November
7.30pm Saturday 24 November
2.00pm Sunday 25 November (matinee)
7.30pm Tuesday 27 November
7.30pm Thursday 29 November
2.00pm Saturday 1 December (matinee)

Book for one of the programmes or receive a season ticket discount to see both

Tickets - one performance:

$35 Adult
$25 Student / Senior / Group10+
$18 Child under 13

Season Ticket - both programmes:

$66 Adult
$47 Student / Senior / Group10+
$33 Child under 13
Book through the 'season' option at the bottom of the booking page

Book Now

We thank The Lion Foundation, the Australian High Commission and Asia New Zealand Foundation for funding towards this project.

Photography and recording are not allowed during performances

 


Photos by Stephen A'Court: 2018 students Teagan Tank and Isaak McLean (top), Jareen Wee and Chris Clegg (above)