NZSD Foundation

Support the professional dancers of tomorrow

Building on a legacy of 50 years at the forefront of dance training in New Zealand, the New Zealand School of Dance Foundation supports the vision of lifting up the dancers of tomorrow.

With your help the Foundation will ensure that exceptionally talented students can make the most of their potential as dancers.

The Foundation will provide on-going financial support to:

  • Alleviate student hardship 
    The Foundation’s primary objective is to provide scholarships to ensure that exceptionally talented students have access to training regardless of their financial situation.
  • Support outreach programmes 
    To continue growing and supporting outstanding dancers, the School must meaningfully engage and connect with diverse communities. Outreach programmes identify and recognise budding talent and provide achievable pathways to world-class training.
  • Build on our impressive facilities 
    Providing high quality and safe environments for student training. 
  • Cultivate exciting opportunities for students 
    Provide platforms for students to engage with and learn from New Zealand and international luminaries.

Become an inaugural patron of the NZSD Foundation
You have the opportunity to become an inaugural patron up to 30 September 2018. Benefits include: an invitation to our Foundation function at the end of October 2018, acknowledgement on the NZSD website and in the 2018 Graduation Season programme, invitations to our behind the scenes events and supporters newsletters. Patrons who gift $5,000+ will be named on a commemorative plaque at Te Whaea: National Dance and Drama Centre.


How you can become a part of the NZSD Foundation

If you would like to discuss supporting the New Zealand School of Dance Foundation, please email Elizabeth Isaacs, Development & Fundraising or phone: +64 4 381 9224 

Donate Now

The New Zealand School of Dance Foundation is a registered charity CC54821 and donations qualify for a tax credit.


NZSD Foundation board
Andrew Stewart (Chair), Sue Paterson, Denis Kirkcaldie, Garry Trinder (ex officio)