2020 at the New Zealand School of Dance


29 Jan: Term 1 begins
Feb: Scholars year begins
15 – 16 Feb: Associates weekend
7 – 8 Apr: Insight Studio Performances
8 Apr: Term 1 ends


20 Apr: Term 2 begins 20 – 24 Apr: Immersion Weekends
2 – 3 May: Associates weekend
May: Contemporary Intensive Programme (Wgtn) 5 – 13 June: Choreographic Season 1 – 2 Jul: Insight Studio Performance
Jun: Applications open for full-time training
2 Jul: Term 2 ends
6 – 10 Jul: Winter School



20 Jul: Term 3 begins
1 – 2 Aug: Associates weekend
24 – 25 Sep: Insight Studio Performances
25 Sep: Term 3 ends 26 Sept: Full-time auditions, Wellington



5 Oct: Term 4 begins
10 – 11 Oct: Associates weekend
18 – 28 Nov: Graduation Season performances
29 Nov: Graduation Ceremony
30 Nov: Term 4 ends


Please note all dates are subject to alteration 
Upcoming performances & events


PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2020

Wed 1 Jan: New Years Day (in term break)
Thurs 2 Jan: Day after New Years Day (in term break)
Thurs 6 Feb: Waitangi Day
Fri 10 Apr: Good Friday (in term break)
Mon 13 Apr: Easter Monday (in term break)
Sat 25 Apr: ANZAC Day Mon 27 Apr: ANZAC day observed
Mon 1 Jun: Queens Birthday
Mon 26 Oct: Labour Day
Fri 25 Dec: Christmas Day (in term break)
Sat 26 Dec: Boxing day (in term break)