2019 at the New Zealand School of Dance


30 Jan: Term 1 begins
11 Feb: Scholars year begins
16 – 17 Feb: Associates weekend
15 – 16 Apr: Insight Studio Performances
16 Apr: Term 1 ends



29 Apr: Term 2 begins
4 – 5 May: Associates weekend
22 – 28 May: Choreographic Season
25 & 26 May: Contemporary Intensive Programme (Wgtn)
25 Jun: Applications open for full-time training
3 – 4 Jul: Insight Studio Performance
4 Jul: Term 2 ends
8 – 12 Jul: Winter School
20 & 21 Jul: Contemporary Intensive Programme (Chch)



22 Jul: Term 3 begins
22 Jul: Applications open for Associate auditions
3 – 4 Aug: Associates weekend
30 Aug: Applications close for Associate auditions
2 Sep: Applications close for full-time training
7 & 8 Sep: Contemporary Intensive Programme (Auck)
14 Sep: Associates auditions (Wgtn)
15 Sep: Associates auditions (Chch)
22 Sep: Associates auditions (Auck)
26 – 27 Sep: Insight Studio Performances
27 Sep: Term 3 ends
28 Sep: Full-time Auditions (Wgtn)
1 Oct: Full-time Auditions (Melb)
3 Oct: Full-time Auditions (Bris)
5 Oct: Full-time Auditions (Syd)



7 Oct: Term 4 begins
12 – 13 Oct: Associates weekend
13 Oct: Kokomai Festival performance
18 & 19 Oct: Expressions performance
20 – 30 Nov: Graduation Season performances
1 Dec: Graduation Ceremony
2 Dec: Term 4 ends


Please note all dates are subject to alteration 
Upcoming performances & events


PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2019

Tue 1 Jan: New Years Day (in term break)
Wed 2 Jan: Day after New Years Day (in term break)
Wed 6 Feb: Waitangi Day
Fri 19 Apr: Good Friday (in term break)
Mon 22 Apr: Easter Monday (in term break)
Thur 25 Apr: ANZAC Day
Mon 3 Jun: Queens Birthday
Mon 28 Oct: Labour Day
Wed 25 Dec: Christmas Day (in term break)
Thur 26 Dec: Boxing day (in term break)