Board & Professional Advisory Panel

NZSD Board

The New Zealand School of Dance is governed by a Board of Trustees.

The School is fortunate to have the guidance of these trustees who, between them, have a wealth of experience, and backgrounds in a number of industries. 

Peter Mersi (Chair)
Andrew Stewart
Tony Murray
Simon O’Connor
Helene Quilter
Katrina Todd
Heather Verry
Kaumātua Ross Himona

Student and Staff Representation Several members of staff and one of our full-time students also sit on the Board as staff and student representatives.

NZSD Foundation Board

The NZSD Foundation board of trustees work alongside our staff to continue strengthening a legacy of 50 years at the forefront of dance training in New Zealand.

Andrew Stewart (Chair),
Denis Kirkcaldie
Heather Verry
Garry Trinder (ex officio)

NZSD Professional Advisory Panel

The Professional Advisory Panel is a discussion forum to evaluate the professional standards of the New Zealand School of Dance

Dame Helene Quilter Chair
Katrina Todd Deputy Chair
Adriana Harper External member
Sarah Knox External member
Sarah Foster-Sproull External member
David McAllister (Interim Artistic Director – RNZB)
Nicci Theis Mcewan External member
Garry Trinder Staff representative
Student representatives